Tag: fraud
Single-laps.com is the new face of the same scam
by hardbone on Feb.24, 2010 under Bad
Do not write long time ago. We have been thinking of opening a new category dedicated solely to this scam, since most of the articles we have posted bad pages are the same fraudster. The latest we have is this, single-laps.com, with several reports of people who were disappointed. It's the same thing as previous versions, same design, same scammer, same "products", same mistakes, same pictures, just change the domain name and the name of the "store."
If you were cheating you and @ for these people, we recommend that you join our group on Twitter , so that we can agree to make a single complaint and since many people who report scams and more will follow, with apart is much more difficult to go after these people that if done in groups.
If you have any way to contact the media in your area, please do so, referring to this page for more information, you must be some way to stop them, but realistically, if not them, the others will to make the fraud, so that the best way to stop them will get the word out for people to be cautious (not paranoid) and to investigate before buying anywhere, especially when prices are too good to be true .
Water scammers this Christmas!
by hardbone on Nov.26, 2009, under Bad

We learned a new site that has come to several of our readers, something called www.importando-mexico.com, which boasts to be a company that opens its doors in Reynosa in 1997, selling products at very good price. Actually there are some scammers that are seeking to use the holiday season to catch more victims. These scammers now have three complaints to the MP and growing, and recently got a warning, if not threat, on our website.
We take this as a very serious crime that can threaten the lives of people and seeks to threaten the public voice not to say things.
One of our readers told us that they (the scammers) put your photo with the intention of making the public believe that he is their "support manager", which is false. This proves completely the likes of this person based in Mexico City.
We encourage our readers caution in these dates, do not buy at any place that is not validated by an expert who has bought online several times before, that has logos of Paypal or Verisign with no link to a public certificate of identity or that offer prices too good to be true. In particular consider doubt that comes from some "Vivanco" or "De la Garza."
If you've been scammed, remember to put your complaint with the Public Prosecutor can also send an email indicating all the information online fraud to the Police Cyber denuncia@ssp.gob.mx, policia_cibernetica@ssp.gob.mx and delitocibernetico_pf @ ssp . gob.mx or call 52 41 04 20 or 01,800,440 3690.
We find your GPS!
by hardbone on Oct.26, 2009, under Bad
We have a new site of scammers Vivanco, Moon and Garza. GPSProMarket.com. We thank our readers who sent us this site for review, and also computed sales.com.mx, another site such as com-auctions, iphone-club, and the like.
This time posing as a company founded in 2000, with dozens of satisfied customers. The truth is that this is pure falsehood, customers who say they have not even known, at least to those who ask, as Multipack. In addition, their domain was purchased on October 15, 2009, and there is absolutely no information concerning them on the Internet, if they are here since 2000 should have some reference, so this site is as false as a ticket $ 3.
With all your GPS seriously doubt you can find them once they make a deposit, and of course you can not see the GPS that they "bought"
According to its website, these are photos of people who lead the company, we believe that photos are taken randomly from the Internet. It is also apparently show a photo of their offices, although some departments actually seem to be fairly new in 2000. If you know these people or the place shown in the photos, you appreciate what we do know.
If you find similar photos if not the same as those used, we also invite you to tell us where you found them in order to trace the origin, and to deny them better. And if you can visit the website of these individuals (not the photo, but of gpspromarket) and you can go visit your location, we also deny you help the address.
If you've been scammed by them, we invite you to go to the nearest public prosecutor, and I do get all information as soon as you can about the incident, besides that if you made deposit, the account number may be traceable to locate and report them, provided it is faster the process.





